Warrants

Failure to Appear Warrants

If you do not appear on or before the appearance date shown on the citation or at any hearing date as ordered by the Court, you will be charged with the offense of Failure to Appear, a class C misdemeanor punishable by a fine not to exceed $500.00. A warrant for your arrest will be issued and the Court will send a request to the Texas Department of Public Safety for Denial of Driver License Renewal and a $30.00 fee may be added. The Court may also refer your case to a collection agency after 60 days with a possible 30% fee added to the amount owed. Under applicable law, you will be subject to immediate arrest and incarceration.

 

Capias Pro Fine Warrants

If you do not pay your fine and costs within thirty (30) days following entry of judgment or within the time allowed by the court in an Extension/Installment Agreement, a Capias Pro Fine Warrant for your arrest will be issued. For each offense for which a Capias Pro Fine Warrant has been issued, an additional $50 will be added to the amount that you owe. Your failure to pay and the issuance of the warrant for your arrest will be reported to the Texas Department of Public Safety for Denial of Driver License Renewal and a $30.00 fee may be added. Under applicable law you will be subject to immediate arrest and incarceration.

 

Click here to see whether you possibly have an outstanding warrant in any Texas court and whether there is a hold on the ability to renew your driver's license.

 

Follow the online payments tab on the left to pay your warrant online.  Warrants must be paid in full.